Ridiculous. | Solid State

Seven Days needs your financial support!

Tuesday, October 17, 2006

Ridiculous.

Posted By on Tue, Oct 17, 2006 at 10:31 AM

Just received a promo of a band called Zox. Yeah, you've probably heard of 'em — they're up here a lot.

The sticker on the shrinkwrap says:

For fans of Sublime, Jack Johnson, Guster, Pixies, and the Cure.

WTF? That's no way to market a record!

Might as well be:

For fans of Coldplay, Anal Cunt, Clay Aiken, Merzbow, and Raffi.

Got something to say? Send a letter to the editor and we'll publish your feedback in print!

About The Author

Casey Rea

Casey Rea

Bio:
Casey Rea was the Seven Days music editor from 2004 until 2007. He won the 2005 John D. Donoghue award for arts criticism from the Vermont Press Association.

More By This Author

Comments


Comments are closed.

Since 2014, Seven Days has allowed readers to comment on all stories posted on our website. While we’ve appreciated the suggestions and insights, the time has come to shut them down — at least temporarily.

While we champion free speech, facts are a matter of life and death during the coronavirus pandemic, and right now Seven Days is prioritizing the production of responsible journalism over moderating online debates between readers.

To criticize, correct or praise our reporting, please send us a letter to the editor. Or send us a tip. We’ll check it out and report the results.

Online comments may return when we have better tech tools for managing them. Thanks for reading.

Latest in Solid State

Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

Sign up for our fun and informative
newsletters:

All content © 2020 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401  |  Contact Us
Website powered by Foundation