Art Events Next Week | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 3 total results

    'Be Strong and Do Not Betray Your Soul'

    Tools

    Through Dec. 13

    Photographs by 47 artists from the collection of Light Work, a nonprofit based in Syracuse, N.Y., that explore topics of politics, social justice, identity and visibility. at Fleming Museum of Art, University of Vermont in Burlington (map).

    'Bold and Beautiful'

    'Bold and Beautiful'

    Tools

    Through Dec. 21

    Juried paintings by members of the Vermont Watercolor Society illustrate diverse styles and techniques. Reception and awards ceremony: Sunday, October 20, 3-5 p.m. at Vermont Festival of the Arts Gallery in Waitsfield. Mad River Valley/Waterbury (map). Free.

    Brian Fekete

    Brian Fekete

    Tools

    Through Dec. 20

    "Quixotica," an exhibition of five large-scale oil paintings on canvas that explore abstraction, gesture and color. at 571 Projects in Stowe. Stowe/Smuggs (map).
    Showing 1-3 of 3 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation