Agriculture Events | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 14 total results

    Gardens of Stowe

    Tools

    Sun., June 30, 12-4 p.m.

    A self-guided tour of private and commercial plots paves the way for a reception with gardening guru Charlie Nardozzi at the Jewish Community of Greater Stowe. at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa in Stowe. Stowe/Smuggs (map). $20-25.

    Burlington Tree Tours

    Tools

    Mon., July 1, 6 p.m.

    Outdoors lovers learn to identify common species on a moderately paced walking tour of the Queen City's urban forest. at Hilton Burlington in Burlington (map). $16.75. Buy Tickets

    Burlington Tree Tours

    Tools

    Tue., July 2, 6 p.m.

    Outdoors lovers learn to identify common species on a moderately paced walking tour of the Queen City's urban forest. at Hilton Burlington in Burlington (map). $16.75. Buy Tickets

    Summer Weekend Gardening Project

    Tools

    Sat., July 6, 9-11 a.m., Sat., Aug. 3, 9-11 a.m. and Sat., Sept. 7, 9-11 a.m.

    Helping hands give back to the community by beautifying four plots. Bring gloves and small tools. at Vermont Garden Park in South Burlington. Chittenden County (map). Free.

    Farm Tour

    Tools

    Tue., July 9, 6-7 p.m.

    Agricultural enthusiasts explore the grounds and join a discussion on gleaning led by Community Harvest of Central Vermont director Alison Levin. at Ananda Gardens in Montpelier. Barre/Montpelier (map). Free; preregister; limited space.

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Thu., July 11, 5:30 p.m.

    A certified organic dairy producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. at De La Bruere Organic Dairy in Essex. Chittenden County (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Music While You Pick

    Tools

    Tue., July 16, 5 p.m.

    Lively tunes by the St. Andrews Pipeband of Vermont keep spirits high as locavores snap up fresh blueberries. Picking begins, 5 p.m.; music, 6-8 p.m. at Owl's Head Blueberry Farm in Richmond. Chittenden County (map). Minimum purchase of two quarts per adult, $6 per quart.

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Thu., July 18, 5:30 p.m.

    A certified organic dairy producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. at Green Wind Farm in Enosburg Falls. Champlain Islands/Northwest (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Wed., July 24, 5:30 p.m.

    A certified organic veggie, meat and egg producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. Arrive at 4:30 p.m. for a food safety tour. at Harlow Farm in Westminster. Brattleboro/Okemo Valley (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Wed., July 31, 5:30 p.m.

    A food and cut-flower producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. at Wildstone Farm in Pownal. Manchester/Bennington (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Thu., Aug. 1, 5:30 p.m.

    A certified organic vegetable and berry producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. at Small Axe Farm in Barnet. Northeast Kingdom (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Farmer Olympics

    Tools

    Tue., Aug. 6, 4 p.m.

    Contenders show off their agricultural aptitude in a cornucopia of physical and cerebral challenges. NOFA-VT's mobile pizza oven will be there! at Intervale Community Farm in Burlington (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Wed., Aug. 14, 5:30 p.m.

    A diversified meat producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. at Meeting Place Pastures in Cornwall. Middlebury Area (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Thu., Aug. 15, 5:30 p.m.

    A certified organic vegetable and herb producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. Arrive at 4:30 p.m. for a food safety tour. at West Farm in Jeffersonville. Stowe/Smuggs (map). $10. Buy Tickets
    Showing 1-14 of 14 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • 'Hail Satan?' @ Film House, Main Street Landing Performing Arts Center

      • Thu., June 27, 7-10 p.m. $5-8.
    • Paa Kow & His Afro-Fusion Orchestra @ Zenbarn

      • Tue., June 25, 9 p.m. $12/15
    • Sandor Katz @ Simpson Hall, Sterling College

      • Wed., June 26, 7-8:30 p.m. Free.
    • Sun to Cheese Tour @ Shelburne Farms

      • Fridays, 1:45-3:45 p.m. Continues through Oct. 18 $20 includes a block of cheddar; preregister.
    • Spinning Plates @ Town Hall Theater

      • Fridays, 5-10 p.m., Sat., July 20, 5-9 p.m., Sat., July 27, 3-8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 3, 5-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 5-9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 5-9:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 22, 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m. & 5-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 24, 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m., Sun., Aug. 25, 9 a.m.-2 p.m., Fridays, 5-10 p.m., Thu., Sept. 12, 5-9:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 14, 9 a.m.-2 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 28, 5-9:30 p.m. Continues through Oct. 4 Cost of food and drink.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation