Dance Events in Burlington with Staff Picks | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
Kimberly Bartosik ,

Kimberly Bartosik

Fri., Oct. 18, 8 p.m. at 153 Main St.

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • Dance Search – Staff Picks

    5 total results

    Kimberly Bartosik

    Kimberly Bartosik

    Tools

    Fri., Oct. 18, 8 p.m.

    The famed choreographer and 2019 Guggenheim Fellow presents her latest dance project, I hunger for you, in which she draws on personal experience to explore losing one's self in ecstasy. at FlynnSpace in Burlington (map). $35.

    Kinetic Light: 'Descent'

    Kinetic Light: 'Descent'

    Tools

    Wed., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m.

    Inspired by Auguste Rodin’s sculpture “Toilette de Vénus et Andromède,” contemporary choreographer Alice Sheppard’s wheelchair-dance work revels in the sensuality of connection, trust, risk and effort. at Flynn MainStage in Burlington (map). $15-45.

    'Swan Lake'

    'Swan Lake'

    Tools

    Thu., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m.

    The Russian Ballet Theatre updates Tchaikovsky’s classic ballet while remaining faithful to its original vision. at Flynn MainStage in Burlington (map). $30-70.

    'Viva MOMIX'

    'Viva MOMIX'

    Tools

    Sun., Feb. 9, 7 p.m.

    Vermont's Moses Pendleton fuses dance, magic and humor in this live "greatest hits" compilation of pieces from numerous MOMIX performances. at Flynn MainStage in Burlington (map). $25-60.

    Malpaso Dance Company

    Malpaso Dance Company

    Tools

    Sat., Feb. 29, 8 p.m.

    Cuba's first independent dance troupe presents three pieces exploring Cuban culture. The show includes music composed by Grammy Award-winning Cuban American jazz master Arturo O'Farrill. at Flynn MainStage in Burlington (map). $15-45.
    Showing 1-5 of 5 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation