Etc. Events | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 43 total results

    Tunesdays on the Farm

    Tools

    Tuesdays, 6-8 p.m. Continues through Aug. 13

    Games, food vendors and live local music spice up a weekly social gathering. at Pittsford Village Farm in Pittsford. Rutland/Killington (map). $5.

    Stargazing

    Tools

    Wed., July 24, 9-10:30 p.m., Wed., July 31, 9-10:30 p.m. and Wed., Aug. 7, 9-10:30 p.m.

    Clear skies at night mean viewers' delight when telescope users set their sights on celestial happenings. Call to confirm. Mittelman Observatory. at McCardell Bicentennial Hall, Middlebury College in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). Free.

    Nursing Beyond a Year Meet-Up

    Tools

    Fourth Wednesday of every month, 9:30 a.m.

    Breastfeeding parents connect over toddler topics such as weaning and healthy eating habits. at Aikido of Champlain Valley in Burlington (map). Free.

    Death Café

    Tools

    Fourth Wednesday of every month, 7-9 p.m.

    Folks meet for a thought-provoking and respectful conversation about death, aimed at accessing a fuller life. at Pyramid Holistic Wellness Center in Rutland. Rutland/Killington (map). Free; donations accepted.

    La Soirée Sucrée

    Tools

    Thu., July 25, 5:30-8:30 p.m.

    Barre's Québécois heritage takes center stage during a French dessert competition and tasting and a performance of Franco-American music by Michele Choiniere. at Old Labor Hall in Barre. Barre/Montpelier (map). $18-20.

    Animals Are Soul Too

    Animals Are Soul Too

    Tools

    Thu., July 25, 6-7 p.m.

    Eckankar hosts an open discussion on how creatures can help humans make sense of life's big questions. at Ilsley Public Library in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). Free.

    Gatherings on the Green

    Tools

    Thu., July 25, 5-9 p.m., Thu., Aug. 8, 5-9 p.m. and Thu., Aug. 22, 5-9 p.m.

    Food trucks, live music and Mill River Brewing beer draw merrymakers to the center of town. at Georgia Town Common in Georgia. Champlain Islands/Northwest (map). Free.

    Queen City Ghostwalk Ghosts & Legends of Lake Champlain Tour

    Tools

    Thu., July 25, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., Thu., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., Thu., Oct. 17, 7 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 24, 7 p.m.

    Brave souls learn about the darker side of Burlington on a guided walk with author and historian Thea Lewis. Arrive 10 minutes early. at Battery Park Fountain in Burlington (map). $20. Buy Tickets

    Memory Café

    Tools

    Last Thursday of every month, 1-3:30 p.m.

    People experiencing memory loss and their caregivers connect in a relaxed atmosphere. at American Legion Post 20 in Plattsburgh. Outside Vermont (map). Free.

    Weekends on the Green

    Tools

    Thursdays-Saturdays, 12-9 p.m. and Sundays, 12-6 p.m. Continues through Sept. 1

    Visitors while away the hours with lawn games, craft beer and food truck snacks. Catch live music on Friday from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. and Saturday from 4 to 8 p.m. Village Green. at Spruce Peak Plaza in Stowe. Stowe/Smuggs (map). Free.

    Green Record: Interviewing & Vox Pops

    Tools

    Fri., July 26, 3-5 p.m.

    Participants in the Vermont Folklife Center's audio time capsule project use audio equipment when questioning community members. at Fletcher Free Library in Burlington (map). Free; preregister.

    All-Ages Anything Goes! Slam

    Tools

    Fri., July 26, 7-8:30 p.m.

    From poets to musicians to magicians, performers share works up to five minutes long. Sign-up, 6:45 p.m.; slam, 7-8:30 p.m. at ArtisTree Community Arts Center & Gallery in South Pomfret. Upper Valley (map). Free.

    Queen City Ghostwalk Darkness Falls Tour

    Tools

    Fri., July 26, 8 p.m., Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., Sat., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., Wed., Oct. 30, 7 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 31, 7 p.m.

    Local historian Thea Lewis treats pedestrians to tales of madmen, smugglers, pub spirits and, of course, ghosts. Arrive 10 minutes early. Democracy sculpture. at 199 Main St. in Burlington (map). $20. Buy Tickets

    Lounge 91

    Lounge 91

    Tools

    Fridays, Saturdays, 5:30-8:30 p.m. Continues through Sept. 14

    Green Mountain Railroad passengers delight in live music, cocktails and hors d'oeuvres as picturesque scenery rolls by. at Union Station in Burlington (map). $60.

    Circus Arts Training Jam

    Tools

    Fridays, 6:30-9 p.m. Continues through Dec. 27

    Daring individuals perfect skills ranging from juggling to tight-rope walking with CAMP Burlington members. at Aikido of Champlain Valley in Burlington (map). Donations.
    Showing 1-15 of 43 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Pennywise Pantry Tour @ City Market, Onion River Co-op (Burlington South End)

      • Free.
    • Dessert'd @ ArtsRiot

      • Wed., July 24, 6 p.m. $10.
    • 'Bread and Dance' (Dance)

      • Sun., July 28, 2 p.m. Free; preregister; limited space.
    • 'Peter and John' @ Highland Center for the Arts

      • Wed., July 24, 7 p.m. $5.
    • Music While You Pick @ Owl's Head Blueberry Farm

      • Thu., July 25, 5-8:30 p.m. Minimum purchase of two quarts per adult; $6 per quart.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation