Film Events with Image | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
'The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating' ,

'The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating'

Thu., Oct. 17, 7-8:45 p.m. at 60 Lake St.

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 3 total results

    'The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating'

    'The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating'

    Tools

    Thu., Oct. 17, 7-8:45 p.m.

    Adapted from the award-winning memoir of the same name, this 2019 short film tells the story of a bedridden woman who forges a relationship with a snail living on her nightstand. at Film House, Main Street Landing Performing Arts Center in Burlington (map). Free.

    'Antarctic Edge: 70° South'

    'Antarctic Edge: 70° South'

    Tools

    Tue., Oct. 22, 6-7:30 p.m.

    Oceanographer Oscar Schofield and a team of researchers try to understand the climate crisis by studying its effects on a rapidly declining species of penguin. at Woodstock Town Hall Theatre in Woodstock. Upper Valley (map). Donations.

    'The Art of Racing in the Rain'

    'The Art of Racing in the Rain'

    Tools

    Wed., Oct. 23, 1:30, 4 & 7 p.m.

    Milo Ventimiglia portrays a race-car driver who, with the help of a golden retriever, learns to navigate life's twists and turns. This one-day-only showing benefits Homeward Bound. at Marquis Theatre & Southwest Café in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). $10.
    Showing 1-3 of 3 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation