Events starting Sep. 23 in Upper Valley | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

Showing results for:

  • [X]2019-09-23
  • [X]Upper Valley
Start over
  • 1 total results

    'Elements of Glass: From the Workshop of Simon Pearce'

    'Elements of Glass: From the Workshop of Simon Pearce'

    Tools

    Through March 31, 2020

    The Montshire Museum in Norwich offers plenty of fun interactive exhibitions for all ages, but a current collaboration with renowned Vermont glassmaker Simon Pearce might be a hands-off situation. Still, the display — with drawings, videos and, yes, touchable samples — explains how sand is made into glass, and how in turn the molten stuff is crafted into beautiful transparent objects. at Montshire Museum of Science in Norwich. Upper Valley (map).
    Showing 1-1 of 1 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • 'Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: The Musical' @ Flynn MainStage

      • Thu., Nov. 21, 7 p.m. $34.75-76.75.
    • Thanks: A Celebration of Online & Irl Friendship @ Karma Bird House

      • Fri., Nov. 22, 7 p.m. $10
    • Turtle Island Quartet & Cyrus Chestnut @ Robison Hall, Mahaney Arts Center, Middlebury College

      • Fri., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m. $6-30.
    • Adelaide Murphy Tyrol @ North Branch Nature Center

      • Through Dec. 31
    • 'The Sound of Music' @ Byrne Theater, Barrette Center for the Arts

      • Through Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 26, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 29, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Saturdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Saturdays, 2 p.m., Wed., Dec. 4, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Thursdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fridays, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 11, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Mon., Dec. 23, 2 p.m., Tue., Dec. 24, 2 p.m., Tue., Dec. 31, 2 p.m. and Wed., Jan. 1, 2 p.m. Continues through Jan. 3 $34-69.

    Spotlight Events

    • Sonja Olson @ Norman Williams Public Library

      • Through Dec. 31
    • 'Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: The Musical' @ Flynn MainStage

      • Thu., Nov. 21, 7 p.m. $34.75-76.75.
    • 'Mythic' @ Sylvan Adams Theatre, Segal Centre for Performing Arts

      • Through Nov. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 23, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 24, 2 & 7 p.m. $53-67.
    • Margaret Dwyer @ AVA Gallery and Art Center

      • Nov. 22-Dec. 28
    • Thanks: A Celebration of Online & Irl Friendship @ Karma Bird House

      • Fri., Nov. 22, 7 p.m. $10

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation