Sports Events starting Aug. 12 | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

  • [X]2019-08-12 04:00:00
  • [X]Calendar
  • [X]Sports
Start over
  • Sports 2019-08-12 04:00:00

    5 total results

    Free Aikido Class

    Tools

    Tuesdays, 6:15-7:15 p.m.

    A one-time complimentary introduction to the Japanese martial art focuses on centering and finding freedom while under attack. Open to prospective students. at Aikido of Champlain Valley in Burlington (map). Free.

    Public Skating

    Tools

    Sat., Oct. 19, 11:15 a.m.-12:45 p.m., Sun., Nov. 3, 12:45-2:45 p.m., Sun., Nov. 10, 12:45-2:45 p.m., Sun., Nov. 17, 1-2:45 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 24, 1-2:45 p.m.

    Active bodies coast across the ice. at Plattsburgh State Fieldhouse in Plattsburgh. Outside Vermont (map). $2-3; additional cost for rentals.

    Fall No Name Grave & ATB Ride

    Tools

    Sun., Oct. 20, 8 a.m.

    Cycling enthusiasts convene for a lengthy all-terrain ride through beautiful northern Vermont. at Bootlegger Bikes in Jefffersonville. Stowe/Smuggs (map). Free.

    Turkey Trot

    Tools

    Sat., Nov. 23, 8:30 a.m.

    Gobble gobble! A kid-friendly "tot trot" precedes a 3K walk/run and 10K race at this annual benefit for local children and families. at Westford Elementary School in Westford. Chittenden County (map). $12-15.

    HomeLight Killington Cup

    Tools

    Nov. 29-Dec. 1

    Superstars of snow sports hit the slopes for the women's giant slalom and slalom races. See killington.com for details. at Killington Resort in Killington. Rutland/Killington (map). Free; additional cost for enhanced viewing options.
    Showing 1-5 of 5 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation