Theater Events in Upper Valley with Staff Picks | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
'The Magic Flute' ,

'The Magic Flute'

Tue., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m. and Wed., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m. at 2 W. Wheelock St.

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • Theater Search – Staff Picks

    1 total results

    'Esai’s Table'

    'Esai’s Table'

    Tools

    Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m.

    When Jarvis Antonio Green started JAG Productions in 2016, part of his mission was to incubate “new work that excites broad intellectual engagement.” To that end, the Upper Valley theater company commences its fourth season with the world premiere of a fantastical drama by Brooklyn-based playwright Nathan Yungerberg. Esai’s Table, presented in partnership with New York City’s Cherry Lane Theatre, follows three young black men as they brave a mythical sea voyage from atop a magical table. Starring Dimitri Carter, Cornelius Davidson, Marcus Gladney Jr. and Benton Greene, this imaginative theater work navigates subjects such as love, friendship, family and black lives. Catch preview performances on Thursday and Friday before opening night on Saturday. at Briggs Opera House in White River Junction. Upper Valley (map). $35.
    Showing 1-1 of 1 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Stephanie Seguino @ Julian Scott Memorial Gallery, Northern Vermont University

      • Through Oct. 25
    • Kristin Kimball @ The Vermont Book Shop

      • Wed., Oct. 16, 6:30 p.m. Free.
    • Cooie Sings @ Peg & Ter's

      • Wed., Oct. 16, 6:30 p.m. Free
    • Vermont Tech Jam @ Champlain Valley Exposition

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Free.
    • Community Wild Game Tasting @ The Garage Cultural Center

      • Wed., Oct. 16, 5:30-7:30 p.m. Free.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation