Theater Events in Outside Vermont with Staff Picks | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
'Esai’s Table' ,

'Esai’s Table'

Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. at 5 S. Main St.

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • Theater Search – Staff Picks

    4 total results

    'The Magic Flute'

    'The Magic Flute'

    Tools

    Tue., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m. and Wed., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m.

    Known for transporting European classics into a South African setting, Isango Ensemble melds Mozart's whimsical masterpiece with a Tsonga folktale. at Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center for the Arts, Dartmouth College in Hanover. Outside Vermont (map). $12-50.

    'The Just and the Blind'

    'The Just and the Blind'

    Tools

    Thu., Jan. 16, 7:30 p.m.

    Two “fathers of brown sons” — composer-violinist Daniel Bernard Roumain and poet Marc Bamuthi Joseph — fuse music, dance and poetry as they ruminate on racial profiling and the prison-industrial complex. With dancer Drew Dollaz. at Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center for the Arts, Dartmouth College in Hanover. Outside Vermont (map). $24-40.

    'Cartography'

    'Cartography'

    Tools

    Thu., April 30, 7:30 p.m.

    Through a cunning blend of dance, film, sound-sensor technology and, yes, map-making, the real stories of Syrian refugees come to life in this theatrical documentary. at Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center for the Arts, Dartmouth College in Hanover. Outside Vermont (map). $18-30.

    'Infinitely Yours' & 'Myth and Infrastructure'

    'Infinitely Yours' & 'Myth and Infrastructure'

    Tools

    Sun., April 5, 2 p.m. and Mon., April 6, 7:30 p.m.

    Miwa Matreyek captivates with her blend of animation and shadow play in a production that is equal parts film and performance art. at Warner Bentley Theater, Hopkins Center for the Arts, Dartmouth College in Hanover. Outside Vermont (map). $21-35.
    Showing 1-4 of 4 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation