Theater Events in Middlebury Area | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
'TINTYPES: A Musical Celebration of America' ,

'TINTYPES: A Musical Celebration of America'

Sun., Sept. 22, 2-4 p.m., Wed., Sept. 25, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 2-4 p.m., Wed., Oct. 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sat., Oct. 5, 7:30-9:30 p.m. at 65 Stage Rd.

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 2 total results

    'Hands on a Hardbody'

    'Hands on a Hardbody'

    Tools

    Sun., Sept. 22, 2-4:30 p.m.

    Most music fans are more likely to associate the name Trey Anastasio with the world-famous Burlington-formed jam band Phish than with musical theater. But the guitar player is indeed a Tony Award-nominated composer and cowriter of Hands on a Hardbody, a musical that opened on Broadway in 2013. Based on a true story, the show follows 10 contestants in a Texas competition to see who can keep one hand on a brand-new pickup truck the longest under the scorching-hot sun. Middlebury’s Town Hall Theater presents the Vermont premiere of the heartfelt play cowritten with Doug Wright and Amanda Green. at Town Hall Theater in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). $18-36.

    'Seven'

    'Seven'

    Tools

    Tue., March 3, 7:30 p.m. and Wed., March 4, 7:30 p.m.

    Seven female playwrights from Pakistan, Nigeria, Ireland, Afghanistan, Guatemala, Russia and Cambodia offer stories of courage perseverance in this documentary play put on by L.A. Theatre Works. at Wright Memorial Theatre, Middlebury College in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). $6-22.
    Showing 1-2 of 2 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Sunflower House @ Billings Farm & Museum

      • Through Sept. 29, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Regular admission, $4-16; free for members and kids 2 and under.
    • 'The Mask You Live In' @ Bentley Hall, Northern Vermont University-Johnson

      • Mon., Sept. 23, 4 p.m. Free.
    • Dana Simson @ Henry Sheldon Museum of Vermont History

      • Through Jan. 11, 2020
    • Shoreham Apple Fest @ Village Green

      • Sun., Sept. 22, 12-4 p.m. Free.
    • Trapp Cabin 5K, 10K & Half Marathon @ Trapp Family Lodge Nordic Center

      • Sun., Sept. 22, 9 a.m.-2 p.m. $40.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation