Theater Events in Upper Valley | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
'Out of Sight, Out of Murder' ,

'Out of Sight, Out of Murder'

Fridays, Saturdays, 7 p.m. and Sundays, 4 p.m. Continues through Feb. 2 at 4254 Main St.

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 5 total results

    'King Lear'

    Tools

    Jan. 22-25, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 5 p.m., Tue., Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 30, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 1, 7:30 p.m., Tue., Feb. 4, 11 a.m., Wed., Feb. 5, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 6, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m. Continues through Feb. 9

    Northern Stage presents Shakespeare's tale about a ruler's descent into madness. at Barrette Center for the Arts in White River Junction. Upper Valley (map). $19-59.

    'Metamorphoses'

    'Metamorphoses'

    Tools

    Fridays-Sundays, 5-6 p.m., Saturdays, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. and Saturdays, Sundays, 2-3 p.m. Continues through Feb. 16

    Northern Stage's Youth Ensemble Studio brings King Midas, Orpheus and other characters from Ovid's timeless myths to life in this Tony Award-nominated play. at Barrette Center for the Arts in White River Junction. Upper Valley (map). $17.75.

    'Citrus'

    Tools

    Wednesdays-Saturdays, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 5 p.m., Tue., March 3, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 5, 2 p.m., Sat., March 7, 2 p.m., Wed., March 11, 11 a.m., Thu., March 12, 2 p.m. and Sat., March 14, 2 p.m. Continues through March 15

    Written by 2018 Kennedy Center Hip-Hop Theater Creator Award recipient Celeste Jennings, this choreopoem fuses dance, music and spoken word to chronicle the experiences of black women in America from 1840 to the present day. at Barrette Center for the Arts in White River Junction. Upper Valley (map). $17.75-57.75.

    Giant Puppet Fast Workshops & Pageant

    Giant Puppet Fast Workshops & Pageant

    Tools

    Mon., April 13, 2-4 p.m., Tue., April 14, 2-4 p.m., Wed., April 15, 2-4 p.m., Thu., April 16, 2-4 p.m. and Fri., April 17, 2-4 & 6-7 p.m.

    Members of the Puppeteers Cooperative of Boston, an offshoot of Vermont's Bread and Puppet Theater, give a five-day tutorial on crafting giant puppets for personal or theatrical events. at Fairlee Town Hall Auditorium in Fairlee. Upper Valley (map). Free.

    'Million Dollar Quartet'

    Tools

    April 15-18, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 5 p.m., Tuesdays-Saturdays, 7:30 p.m. and Thursdays, Saturdays, 2 p.m. Continues through May 24

    This rollicking jukebox musical recounts the famed 1954 night that rock and roll icons Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins jammed together for the first and only time at Sun Records in Memphis, Tenn. at Barrette Center for the Arts in White River Junction. Upper Valley (map). $17.75-57.75.
    Showing 1-5 of 5 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • 'Knitted Art: Upended Expectations' @ Waterbury Public Library

      • Wed., Jan. 22, 6:30-8 p.m. Free
    • Womxn Rising Vermont @ Casella Theater, Castleton University

      • Sat., Jan. 18, 12-3 p.m. Free.
    • The Second City: 'Laughing for All the Wrong Reasons' @ Strand Center for the Arts

      • Fri., Jan. 17, 8 p.m. $20
    • 'The Same Moon' @ Studio One, Vermont Public Radio

      • Fri., Jan. 17, 7 p.m. $26; free for students.
    • 'Not My America' @ 2Creative Community

      • Jan. 17-Feb. 17

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2020 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation