Shows Events Today in Middlebury Area with Staff Picks | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • Shows Today – Staff Picks

    3 total results

    'Structures'

    'Structures'

    Tools

    Through Oct. 27

    The Rokeby Museum embarked earlier this year on a project, curated by Ric Kasini Kadour, to utilize the historic buildings and grounds as a platform for contemporary art. “Structures” is the second of two such exhibitions this year. Building-related artworks by Meg Walker, Axel Stohlberg, Denis Versweyveld, Judith Rey, Rob Hitzig, Steve Hadeka, Yoko Ono and the late Beverly Buchanan reflect on, respond to or contrast with 11 existing locations while giving them new purpose. at Rokeby Museum in Ferrisburgh. Middlebury Area (map). $5.

    'These Last Warm Days'

    'These Last Warm Days'

    Tools

    Through Sept. 30

    Works by William Hoyt, Molly Doe Wensberg and Lori Mehta that express nostalgia for the waning days of summer. at Edgewater Gallery on the Green in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map).

    Hannah Morris

    Hannah Morris

    Tools

    Through Oct. 31

    "Waiting to Happen," a solo exhibition of new collages, composed of magazine photos and paper detritus, by the Barre artist. at Northern Daughters in Vergennes. Middlebury Area (map).
    Showing 1-3 of 3 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Sunflower House @ Billings Farm & Museum

      • Through Sept. 29, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Regular admission, $4-16; free for members and kids 2 and under.
    • Nick Offerman @ Flynn MainStage

      • Sat., Oct. 26, 7 & 10 p.m. $42-66.
    • Epic Little Folk Festival @ Tourterelle

      • Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m. $25.
    • 'TINTYPES: A Musical Celebration of America' @ The Grange Theatre

      • Thu., Sept. 19, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 22, 2-4 p.m., Wed., Sept. 25, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 2-4 p.m., Wed., Oct. 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sat., Oct. 5, 7:30-9:30 p.m. $28-35.
    • Darlingside @ Chandler Center for the Arts

      • Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m. $10-45.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation