Call to Artists Events in Middlebury Area | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

  • [X]Middlebury Area
  • [X]Art
  • [X]Call to Artists
Start over
  • 2 total results

    'Abstraction'

    'Abstraction'

    Tools

    Through Nov. 11

    Abstract images combine shapes, color, pattern, texture and imagination to create an image largely independent of visual reality. For an exhibition in January, we seek abstract images made in whatever way you choose. Curator: Kirsten Hoving. More info on website. Deadline: November 11. at PhotoPlace Gallery in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). $39 for up to five images, $6 each additional image.

    Village Health Grand Opening Art Contest

    Village Health Grand Opening Art Contest

    Tools

    Through Nov. 29

    Professionals, amateurs, adults and children, including groups are invited to submit work in all mediums for display. Send digital submission by November 30 to info@villagehealthvt.com. Cash prizes. Rules and entry forms at villagehealthvt.com. at Village Health in Middlebury. Middlebury Area (map). Free.
    Showing 1-2 of 2 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation