Music+Nightlife Events Today in Burlington | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • 11 total results

    Paul Cherry, Amelia Devoid

    Paul Cherry, Amelia Devoid

    Tools

    Mon., Oct. 14, 8 p.m.

    Paul Cherry masters the groggy, disorienting feeling of waking up from a dream at 4 a.m. on his debut album, Flavour. The Chicago-based musician, who came up in the city’s garage-rock boom of the 2010s, weaves a chilled-out blend of lo-fi dream pop, lounge and jazz styles. With rippling guitars and wobbly synths, the singer-songwriter achieves a syrupy sound dripping with candy-coated hooks. The artist’s sharply pointed musings hover over a heap of dazed and decadent sounds. Catch Paul Cherry on Monday, October 14, at Foam Brewers in Burlington. Local experimental singer-songwriter Amelia Devoid opens. at Foam Brewers in Burlington (map). Free.

    Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah

    Tools

    Mon., Oct. 14, 7 p.m.

    (jazz) at ArtsRiot in Burlington (map). $18.

    Brianna Kelly

    Tools

    Mon., Oct. 14, 8:30 p.m.

    (experimental folk) at Radio Bean in Burlington (map). Free.

    Super Birdman Birthday Bash

    Tools

    Mon., Oct. 14, 11:30 p.m.

    (eclectic) at Light Club Lamp Shop in Burlington (map). Free.

    Jack Bandit and Friends

    Tools

    Mondays, 10 p.m. Continues through Dec. 30

    (EDM) at Half Lounge in Burlington (map). Free.

    Open Mic

    Tools

    Mondays, 7 p.m.

    at SideBar in Burlington (map). Free.

    Family Night

    Tools

    Mondays, 9 p.m.

    (open jam) at SideBar in Burlington (map). Free.
    Showing 1-11 of 11 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Lizzy Shackelford @ Harwood Union High School

      • Tue., Oct. 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Free.
    • 'Esai’s Table' @ Briggs Opera House

      • Thu., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. $35.
    • Thelma Appel @ Brattleboro Museum & Art Center

      • Through Feb. 9, 2020
    • Community Discussion @ Frederick H. Tuttle Middle School

      • Wed., Oct. 30, 5:30-8 p.m. Free.
    • WordPress @ Fletcher Free Library

      • Sat., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m. Free; preregister.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation