Art Events in Upper Valley with Staff Picks | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice

stuff to do

Showing results for:

Start over
  • Art Search – Staff Picks

    2 total results

    Myra Musgrove

    Myra Musgrove

    Tools

    Through Dec. 5

    The Brooklyn-based artist calls the contents of her exhibit “paintings and comics.” And so they are. But that doesn’t really explain her unique combination of cartoon-y line drawing, acrylic paint and fabric-inspired backgrounds (specifically, William Morris textiles). With speech bubble overlays, the works are meme-ready. In “Say Nice Things to Me,” currently at Scavenger Gallery in White River Junction, Musgrove further explains in an artist statement that she explores memoir through various modes. Visitors to the petite jewelry shop and gallery can ponder paintings that the artist says dissect an affair “for the purpose of posterity, insight and reckoning.” at Scavenger Gallery in White River Junction. Upper Valley (map).

    Sonja Olson

    Sonja Olson

    Tools

    Through Dec. 31

    Paintings and drawings of Rajput Indian imagery. Reception: Friday, November 22, 4:30-5:30 pm.. at Norman Williams Public Library in Woodstock. Upper Valley (map).
    Showing 1-2 of 2 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • Turtle Island Quartet & Cyrus Chestnut @ Robison Hall, Mahaney Arts Center, Middlebury College

      • Fri., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m. $6-30.
    • Thanks: A Celebration of Online & Irl Friendship @ Karma Bird House

      • Fri., Nov. 22, 7 p.m. $10
    • 'The Sound of Music' @ Byrne Theater, Barrette Center for the Arts

      • Through Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 26, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 29, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Saturdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Saturdays, 2 p.m., Wed., Dec. 4, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Thursdays, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fridays, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 11, 11 a.m. & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Mon., Dec. 23, 2 p.m., Tue., Dec. 24, 2 p.m., Tue., Dec. 31, 2 p.m. and Wed., Jan. 1, 2 p.m. Continues through Jan. 3 $34-69.
    • Adelaide Murphy Tyrol @ North Branch Nature Center

      • Through Dec. 31
    • Vermont Philharmonic Orchestra & Chorus @ Barre Opera House

      • Sun., Dec. 8, 2 p.m. $5-20.

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation