Events with Tickets Available | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
Karla Van Vliet ,

Karla Van Vliet

Through Aug. 4 at Merchants Row

Read more...

stuff to do

Showing results for:

  • [X]Tickets Available
Start over
  • Events Search – Tickets Available

    26 total results

    Second Quarter Womenpreneurs Night Out

    Tools

    Wed., June 26, 5:30 p.m.

    Members of the business community share resources and feedback while enjoying food and spirits. Bring your business cards. at Mad River Distillers Burlington Tasting Room in Burlington (map). $10-20; free for sustaining members. Buy Tickets

    'The Dream of the Burning Boy'

    'The Dream of the Burning Boy'

    Tools

    Thu., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 28, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 5, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 6, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., July 7, 2 p.m.

    When high school student Dane suddenly dies of an aneurysm, members of his community must find their own ways to cope. This is the story of The Dream of the Burning Boy, David West Read’s drama presented by MOXIE Productions. The play, which premiered Off Broadway in 2011, follows Dane’s friends and family, including his conflicted girlfriend, sarcastic sister and devastated mother, as they navigate their altered worlds. The boy’s English teacher has a particularly hard time processing the tragedy — he even has nightmares about Dane’s death. Grange Hall Cultural Center co-owner Monica Callan directs regional talent in this poignant play about finding strength in adversity. at Grange Hall Cultural Center in Waterbury Center. Mad River Valley/Waterbury (map). $17. Buy Tickets

    Burlington Edible History Tour

    Tools

    Thursdays, 1 p.m., Saturdays, 1 p.m., Thursdays, 1 p.m. and Saturdays, 1 p.m. Continues through Oct. 12

    Foodies sample local eats on a scrumptious stroll dedicated to the Queen City's culinary past. at Awning behind ECHO Leahy Center for Lake Champlain in Burlington (map). $55. Buy Tickets

    Farm Table Dinner Series

    Tools

    Fri., June 28, 6 p.m., Fri., July 26, 6 p.m., Fri., Aug. 30, 6 p.m. and Fri., Oct. 11, 6 p.m.

    A picturesque mountain setting is the perfect backdrop for a feast under the stars featuring a Vermont-inspired four-course menu. at The Lodge at Spruce Peak in Stowe. Stowe/Smuggs (map). $155.25. Buy Tickets

    Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett

    Tools

    Fri., June 28, 6:30 p.m., Sat., June 29, 6:30 p.m. and Sun., June 30, 5 p.m.

    Two men, down on their luck, await by a tree for a Mr. Godot who might be willing to offer them something – a position, an idea, a hope. Meanwhile, they linger, arguing and entertaining each other, and interacting with unusual and challenging passers-by. at Feast & Field in Barnard. Upper Valley (map). $15-20. Buy Tickets

    Barn Dance

    Tools

    Sat., June 29, 5:30 p.m.

    Green Mtn Grillbilles grub, McKees Pub beverages and tunes by country rockers Nottingham Drive propel a lively party. at The Whitcomb House Bed & Breakfast in Essex Junction. Chittenden County (map). $10; for ages 21 and up. Buy Tickets

    Burlington Tree Tours

    Tools

    Mon., July 1, 6 p.m.

    Outdoors lovers learn to identify common species on a moderately paced walking tour of the Queen City's urban forest. at Hilton Burlington in Burlington (map). $16.75. Buy Tickets

    Burlington Tree Tours

    Tools

    Tue., July 2, 6 p.m.

    Outdoors lovers learn to identify common species on a moderately paced walking tour of the Queen City's urban forest. at Hilton Burlington in Burlington (map). $16.75. Buy Tickets

    Queen City Ghostwalk Ghosts & Legends of Lake Champlain Tour

    Tools

    Fri., July 5, 8 p.m., Thu., July 25, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., Thu., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., Thu., Oct. 17, 7 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 24, 7 p.m.

    Brave souls learn about the darker side of Burlington on a guided walk with author and historian Thea Lewis. Arrive 10 minutes early. at Battery Park Fountain in Burlington (map). $20. Buy Tickets

    Lakou Mizik

    Tools

    Sat., July 6, 6:30 p.m.

    The multigenerational Haitian music collective communicates messages of pride, strength and hope through song. Fable Farm and Kiss the Cow Farm are on hand with food and drink. at Clark Farm in Barnard. Upper Valley (map). $12-25. Buy Tickets

    Queen City Ghostwalk Darkness Falls Tour

    Tools

    Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., Fri., July 19, 8 p.m., Sat., July 20, 8 p.m., Fri., July 26, 8 p.m., Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., Sat., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., Wed., Oct. 30, 7 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 31, 7 p.m.

    Local historian Thea Lewis treats pedestrians to tales of madmen, smugglers, pub spirits and, of course, ghosts. Arrive 10 minutes early. Democracy sculpture. at 199 Main St. in Burlington (map). $20. Buy Tickets

    Rooftop Garden Party

    Tools

    Wed., July 10, 5:30 p.m.

    Green thumb Charlie Nardozzi leads tours of the venue's giving gardens during this Vermont Community Garden Network soirée serving farm-to-plate fare, local beer and wine, live music, and a silent auction. at Dealer.com in Burlington (map). $50. Buy Tickets

    Celebrate Your Farmer Social

    Tools

    Thu., July 11, 5:30 p.m.

    A certified organic dairy producer plays host at a NOFA-VT wood-fired pizza party, followed by a tour of the grounds. at De La Bruere Organic Dairy in Essex. Chittenden County (map). $10. Buy Tickets

    Do Good Fest 2019

    Tools

    Sat., July 13, 3 p.m.
    , ,
    Do Good Fest is a free, family-friendly event held on The Lawn at National Life Group. $20-50. Buy Tickets

    Dinner at Nordic Farms

    Tools

    Sun., July 14, 5 p.m.

    Peterson Quality Malt,Jericho Settlers Farm and Pete's Greens are just a few of the local producers featured in chef Doug Pain's family-style meal benefiting the Vermont Land Trust. at Nordic Farms in Charlotte. Chittenden County (map). $125. Buy Tickets
    Showing 1-15 of 26 total results in this search.

    Popular Events

    • 'Hail Satan?' @ Film House, Main Street Landing Performing Arts Center

    • Rodrigo Amarante, Cornelia Murr, Sabrina Comellas @ Club Metronome

      • Wed., June 26, 7:30 p.m. $15/17
    • Karla Van Vliet @ Jackson Gallery, Town Hall Theater

      • Through Aug. 4
    • Waterbury Arts Fest @ Downtown Waterbury

    • 'The Dream of the Burning Boy' @ Grange Hall Cultural Center

      • Thu., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 28, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 5, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 6, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., July 7, 2 p.m. $17.
      • Buy Tickets

    Spotlight Events

    • Rae Newell @ Tunbridge Public Library

      • Through Sept. 5
    • 'Show 33' @ The Front

      • Through Aug. 3 Free
    • Jim Westphalen @ West Branch Gallery & Sculpture Park

      • Through Aug. 3
    • Justin Hoekstra @ West Branch Gallery & Sculpture Park

      • Through Aug. 3
    • 'Within Sight / With Insight' @ West Branch Gallery & Sculpture Park

      • Through Aug. 3

    Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

    Sign up for our fun and informative
    newsletters:

    All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
    Website powered by Foundation