'Ken Ludwig's Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery' | Dorset Playhouse | Theater | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
This is a past event.

'Ken Ludwig's Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery' 

When: Thu., July 13, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 14, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 15, 7:30 p.m., Sun., July 16, 2 p.m., Wed., July 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., July 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 22, 7:30 p.m., Sun., July 23, 2 p.m., Wed., July 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., July 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 28, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., July 29, 2 & 7:30 p.m. 2017
Phone: 802-867-2223
Price: $18-52.
Visit website
Television audiences have seen Lucy Liu portray detective Sherlock Holmes’ trusted assistant Dr. Watson on the CBS program “Elementary.” Now, Vermont theater lovers can see Holmes himself undergo a gender-role reversal in Dorset Theatre Festival’s production of Ken Ludwig’s Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery. Actress Liz Wisan stars as the private sleuth in this comic mystery in which a family curse threatens the future of the clan’s heir. Adding star power to a cast of five thespians — who portray more than 40 characters — is “House of Cards” actor Dave Quay in the role of Watson. Jen Wineman directs this fresh take on a classic character, keeping audience members on the edge of their seats.
Enter your starting address (include city or postal code):

(directions will appear below map)

Other Upcoming Events at Dorset Playhouse

  • 'The Legend of Georgia McBride' (Theater)

  • 'American Buffalo' (Theater)

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Seven Days moderates comments in order to ensure a civil environment. Please treat the comments section as you would a town meeting, dinner party or classroom discussion. In other words, keep commenting classy! Read our guidelines...

Note: Comments are limited to 300 words.

Nearby

Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

Sign up for our fun and informative
newsletters:

All content © 2017 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
Website powered by Foundation