'The Dream of the Burning Boy' | Grange Hall Cultural Center | Theater | Seven Days | Vermont's Independent Voice
This is a past event.

'The Dream of the Burning Boy' 

When: Thu., June 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 22, 7:30 p.m., Sun., June 23, 2 p.m., Thu., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 28, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 5, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 6, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., July 7, 2 p.m. 2019
Email: grangehallcc@gmail.com
Price: $17.
Visit website
When high school student Dane suddenly dies of an aneurysm, members of his community must find their own ways to cope. This is the story of The Dream of the Burning Boy, David West Read’s drama presented by MOXIE Productions. The play, which premiered Off Broadway in 2011, follows Dane’s friends and family, including his conflicted girlfriend, sarcastic sister and devastated mother, as they navigate their altered worlds. The boy’s English teacher has a particularly hard time processing the tragedy — he even has nightmares about Dane’s death. Grange Hall Cultural Center co-owner Monica Callan directs regional talent in this poignant play about finding strength in adversity.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Seven Days moderates comments in order to ensure a civil environment. Please treat the comments section as you would a town meeting, dinner party or classroom discussion. In other words, keep commenting classy! Read our guidelines...

Note: Comments are limited to 300 words.

Nearby

Keep up with us Seven Days a week!

Sign up for our fun and informative
newsletters:

All content © 2019 Da Capo Publishing, Inc. 255 So. Champlain St. Ste. 5, Burlington, VT 05401
Website powered by Foundation